MINUTES OF THE 539th SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF DAWSON COLLEGE HELD ON THURSDAY FEBRUARY 8, 2024 AT 6:00 P.M. BY VIDEOCONFERENCE

PRESENT: Leanne Bennett Michael Goldwax Alex McComber

Linda Campione Angie Gugliotti Pelagia Nickoletopoulos Karina D'Ermo Steve Hatailo Émilie Richer Daniel Kocur Luis Dieppa Perez Jamie Singerman Sean Smith

Cvnthia Martin

Derrick Essou Diane Gauvin

REGRETS: Stéphane Beaudet

Isabelo Beli-En David **Christopher Lyons**

College Officers: Monique Magnan Glenys Ronnie

François Paradis Pascahl Scott

Chair of Senate: Absent

Also Present: Tommy Diamantakos Louise Shiller

Claire Elliott Jonathon Sumner Wilson Wong Carmela Gumelli

Maeve Muldowney

Recording Secretary to the Board: Janet Pakulis

Agenda

- 539.1 ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA OF THE 539TH MEETING
- 539.2 APPOINTMENT DIRECTOR FACILITIES MANAGEMENT
- 539.3 APPOINTMENT DIRECTOR STUDENT SERVICES
- 539.4 **ADJOURNMENT**

Chair, Michael Goldwax, welcomed all to the special meeting.

539.1 ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA OF THE 539th MEETING

It was moved by Steve Hatajlo, seconded by Angie Gugliotti, **THAT THE AGENDA OF THE 539**th **MEETING BE ADOPTED.**

The motion was adopted unanimously.

539.2 Appointment of Director Facilities Management

Pascahl Scott, Director of Human Resources stated that this position became vacant on December 8, 2023. The position was posted and advertised once. Three candidates were interviewed. The Selection Committee chaired by Diane Gauvin and including Leanne Bennett, François Paradis, Glenys Ronnie, Mylène Saucier, Wilson Wong and Pascahl Scott is unanimously recommending Mr. Samuel Vallery St-Hilaire who holds the position of Coordinator, Project Manager Infrastructure and Renovations and is currently the Interim Director of Facilities Management.

i) Il est proposé par Pelagia Nickoletopoulos, appuyé par Sean Smith, **QUE MONSIEUR SAMUEL VALLERY SAINT-HILAIRE SOIT NOMMÉ DIRECTEUR DES RESSOURCES MATÉRIELLES, FAMA-101.**

La motion est adoptée à l'unanimité.

ii) Il est proposé par Steve Hatajlo, appuyé par Sean Smith, QUE MONSIEUR SAMUEL VALLERY SAINT-HILAIRE SOIT NOMMÉ À COMPTER DU 9 FÉVRIER 2024 (ARTICLE 12).

La motion a été est adoptée à l'unanimité des personnes habiles à voter.

i) (It was moved by Pelagia Nickoletopoulos, seconded by Sean Smith, **THAT MR. SAMUEL VALLERY SAINT-HILAIRE BE APPOINTED DIRECTOR, FACILITIES MANAGEMENT, FAMA-101.)**

(The motion was adopted unanimously.)

ii) (It was moved by Steve Hatajlo, seconded by Sean Smith, **THAT MR. SAMUEL VALLERY SAINT-HILAIRE BE APPOINTED AS OF FEBRUARY 9, 2024 (ARTICLE 12).)**

(The motion was adopted unanimously by those eligible to vote.)

539.3 Appointment of Director Student Services

Pascahl Scott stated that this position will be vacant as of March 4, 2024. The position was posted and advertised once. Five candidates were interviewed. The Selection Committee chaired by Diane Gauvin and including Leanne Bennett, Isabelle Carrier, Carmela Gumelli, Julie Brosseau and Pascahl Scott is unanimously recommending Mr. Maxwell Jones. Mr. Jones currently holds the position of Dean, Science, Medical Studies and Engineering.

i) Il est proposé par Cynthia Martin, appuyé par Sean Smith, QUE MONSIEUR MAXWELL JONES SOIT NOMMÉ DIRECTEUR DES SERVICES AUX ÉTUDIANTS, STSV-101.

La motion est adoptée à l'unanimité.

ii) Il est proposé par Jamie Singerman, appuyé par Angie Gugliotti, QUE MONSIEUR MAXWELL JONES SOIT NOMMÉ À COMPTER DU 4 MARS 2024 (ARTICLE 12).

La motion a été est adoptée à l'unanimité des personnes habiles à voter.

i) (It was moved by Cynthia Martin, seconded by Sean Smith, THAT MR. MAXWELL JONES BE APPOINTED DIRECTOR, STUDENT SERVICES, STSV-101.)

(The motion was adopted unanimously.)

ii) (It was moved by Jamie Singerman, seconded by Angie Gugliotti, **THAT MR. MAXWELL JONES BE APPOINTED AS OF MARCH 4, 2024 (ARTICLE 12).)**

(The motion was adopted unanimously by those eligible to vote.)

539.4 ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 6:11 p.m.

At the close of the meeting, the Chair announced to the members that Monique Magnan, Director of Student Services will soon be retiring. Mr. Goldwax thanked Monique for her valued service to the College.

Karina D'Ermo, Support Staff member thanked the Board for the letter of support sent to the Community during the Common Front Strike.

Signatures:	
Michael Goldwax	François Paradis
Board Chair	Director, Corporate Affairs