Fall 2017 – Continuing Education

Fall 2017 – Continuing Education
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 English exit examination for D.E.C. students.
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 End of Off-Site Registration.
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 to Monday, December 18, 2017 Classes.

1st Monday class: August 28
1st Tuesday class: August 29
1st Wednesday class: August 23
1st Thursday class: August 24
1st Friday class: August 25
1st Saturday class: August 26
1st Mon/Wed class: August 23
1st Tues/Thurs class: August 24
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Deadline for Late Registration and Course Change.
Thursday, August 31, 2017 Last day to report grades for incomplete course work from the summer semester.
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labour Day. Statutory holiday.
Friday, September 8, 2017 Last day to submit final exam requests.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Last day for students to withdraw from courses.
Friday, October 6, 2017
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Thanksgiving weekend. No classes.
Monday, October 9, 2017 Thanksgiving Day. Statutory holiday.
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Mid-term assessment deadline.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Last day to apply for admission and program transfer for the winter semester. (Regular Day Division).
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 English exit examination for D.E.C. students.
Monday, December 18, 2017 Last day of classes.

Final Monday class: December 18
Final Tuesday class: December 5
Final Wednesday class: November 29
Final Thursday class: November 30
Final Friday class: December 8
Final Saturday class: December 9
Final Mon/Wed class: December 11
Final Tues/Thurs class: December 5
Thursday, December 14, 2017 to Monday, December 18, 2017 Final examination period.
Friday, December 15, 2017 * Grades due for fall courses ending by December 9, with no exams held during exam period.
Friday, December 29, 2017 * Grade deadline for fall courses with exams held during the exam period; grade deadline for fall courses ending after December 9.
Friday, January 26, 2018 Deadline to report grades for incomplete course work from the fall semester.

* The contractual deadline for all grade submissions is Friday, December 29, 2017. However it greatly facilitates the process of providing students with information (university entrance, pre-registration, off-site registration, etc.) if grades are submitted as early as possible.



Last Modified: September 15, 2017