Fall 2017 – Day Division

Fall 2017 – Day Division
Thursday, August 3, 2017 English/French Placement Tests.
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 English Exit Exam.
Friday, August 11, 2017 to Wednesday, August 16, 2017 Welcome Week.
Monday, August 14, 2017 Late Orientation and English/French Placement Test.
Monday, August 21, 2017 On-Site Registration, Regular Day Division.
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 to
Friday, December 8, 2017
Classes.
Thursday, August 24, 2017 Last day for Late Registration.
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Last day for Course Change.
Thursday, August 31, 2017 Last day to report grades for incomplete course work from summer semester.
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labour Day. Statutory holiday.
Thursday, September 7, 2017 Monday classes.
Friday, September 8, 2017 Last day to submit final exam requests.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Last day for students to withdraw from courses.
Monday, October 9, 2017 Thanksgiving Day. Statutory holiday.
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Monday classes.
Friday, October 13, 2017 Pedagogical Day. No Classes.
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Mid-term assessment deadline and posting of final examination schedule.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Last day to apply for admission and program transfer for the winter semester.
Friday, December 8, 2017 Last day of classes.
Tuesday, December 12 to
Friday, December 22, 2017
Final examination period.
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 English exit examination for D.E.C. students.
Friday, December 15, 2017 * Grades due for fall courses with no exams held during exam period.
Monday, December 18, 2017 English/French Placement Test.
Friday, December 29, 2017 * Grade deadline for fall courses with exams held during exam period.
Friday, January 26, 2018 Deadline to report grades for incomplete course work from fall semester.
Note

Please Note:

Thursday, September 7 is a Monday schedule.
Wednesday, October 11 is a Monday schedule.

*The contractual deadline for all grade submissions is Friday, December 29, 2017. However it greatly facilitates the process of providing students with information (university entrance, pre-registration, off-site registration, etc.) if grades are submitted as early as possible.



Last Modified: September 15, 2017