Winter 2016 – Day Division

Winter 2016 – Day Division
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 English/French Placement Tests.
Monday, January 18, 2016 On-Site Registration, Regular Day Division.
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
to Thursday, May 12, 2016
Classes.
Thursday, January 21, 2016 Last day for Late Registration.
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Last day for Course Change.
Thursday, January 28, 2016 Last day to report grades for incomplete course work from fall semester.
Thursday, February 4, 2016 Last day to submit final exam requests.
Friday, February 12, 2016 Last day for students to withdraw from courses.
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 Last day to apply for admission and program transfer for the fall semester.
Friday, March 11, 2016 Mid-term assessment deadline and posting of final examination schedule.
Monday, March 14, 2016
to Friday, March 18, 2016
Study Break.
Thursday, March 24, 2016 Friday classes (Day D.E.C. students only).
Friday, March 25, 2016
Monday, March 28, 2016
Easter holiday. Statutory holiday.
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 Monday classes (Day D.E.C. students only).
Thursday, May 12, 2016 Last day of classes.
Monday, May 16, 2016 to
Thursday, May 26, 2016
Final examination period.
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 English exit examination for D.E.C. students.
Thursday, May 19, 2016 * Grades due for winter courses with no exams held during exam period.
Monday, May 23, 2016 Victoria Day. Statutory holiday.
Monday, May 30, 2016
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Monday, June 6, 2016
English/French Placement Tests.
Thursday, June 2, 2016 * Grade deadline for winter courses with exams held during the exam period.
Thursday, June 16, 2016 Deadline to report grades for incomplete course work from the winter semester.

Please Note:

Thursday, March 24, 2016 is a Friday schedule.
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 is a Monday schedule.

* The contractual deadline for all grade submissions is Thursday, June 2, 2016. However it greatly facilitates the process of providing students with information (university entrance, pre-registration, off-site registration, etc.) if grades are submitted as early as possible.



Last Modified: January 6, 2016