Winter 2018 – Day Division

Winter 2018 – Day Division
Thursday, January 4, 2018 English/French Placement Tests.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 On-Site Registration, Regular Day Division.
Thursday, January 18, 2018 to
Monday, May 14, 2018
Classes.
Friday, January 19, 2018 Last day for Late Registration.
Thursday, January 25, 2018 Last day for Course Change.
Friday, January 26, 2018 Last day to report grades for incomplete course work from fall semester.
Friday, February 2, 2018 Last day to submit final exam requests.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Last day for students to withdraw from courses.
Thursday, March 1, 2018 Last day to apply for admission and program transfer for the fall semester.
Monday, March 12, 2018 to Friday, March 16, 2018 Study Break. No classes.
Monday, March 19, 2018 Mid-term assessment deadline and posting of final examination schedule.
Friday, March 30, 2018 to Monday, April 2, 2018 Easter holiday. Statutory holiday.
Thursday, April 5, 2018 Tuesday classes.
Monday, May 14, 2018 Last day of classes.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 to
Friday, May 25, 2018
Final examination period.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 English exit examination for D.E.C. students.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 * Grades due for winter courses with no exams held during exam period.
Monday, May 21, 2018 Victoria Day. Statutory holiday.
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 to Friday, June 8, 2018 English/French Placement Tests
Friday, June 1, 2018 * Grade deadline for winter courses with exams held during the exam period.
Friday, June 15, 2018 Deadline to report grades for incomplete course work from the winter semester.
Note

Please Note:
Thursday, April 5 is a Tuesday schedule.

* The contractual deadline for all grade submissions is Friday, June 1, 2018. However it greatly facilitates the process of providing students with information (university entrance, pre-registration, off-site registration, etc.) if grades are submitted as early as possible.



Last Modified: February 26, 2018