Statutory Holidays

2019/2020
1. Monday, July 1, 2019 Canada Day
2. Monday, September 2, 2019 Labour Day
3. Monday, October 14, 2019 Thanksgiving
4. Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
5. Thursday, December 26, 2019 Christmas 2
6. Friday, December 27, 2019 Christmas 3
7. Monday, December 30, 2019 Christmas 4
8. Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Christmas 5
9. Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day
10. Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday
11 Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday
12. Monday, May 18, 2020 Victoria Day/Journée nationale des patriotes
13. Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Fête nationale
2020/2021
1. Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Canada Day
2. Monday, September 7, 2020 Labour Day
3. Monday, October 12, 2020 Thanksgiving
4. Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day
5. Monday, December 28, 2020 Christmas 2
6. Tuesday, December 29, 2020 Christmas 3
7. Wednesday, December 30, 2020 Christmas 4
8. Thursday, December 31, 2020 Christmas 5
9. Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day
10. Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday
11. Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday
12. Monday, May 24, 2021 Journée nationale des patriotes / Victoria Day
13. Thursday, June 24, 2021 Fête nationale
Note

It should be noted that these statutory holidays do not apply to Dawson faculty. Statutory Holidays for our teachers are established by the Academic Calendar and in accordance with Article 5.8-00 of the Collective Agreement, which reads as follows:

5.8-01: During a semester, professors shall be entitled to the holidays scheduled for the students in the school calendar. These are statutory holidays.

5.8-02: For the purpose of clause 5-8.01, a “semester” (fall or winter) shall mean the period from the start of student classes until the last day of student examinations, in accordance with the school calendar.



Last Modified: April 29, 2020