We also have many supporters and affiliates that work with us to develop and improve our program.

Advisory Committee

Dr. Julie St. Cyr, Medical Chief-Biochemistry Division, Optilab-Montreal MUHC
Dr. Andreas I Papadakis, Clinical Biology Specialist, Division of Molecular Genetics, Jewish General Hospital
Dr. Luca Cavallone, Clinical Biology Specialist, Division of Molecular Genetics, Jewish General Hospital
Dr. Rose Djiana, Clinical Quality Specialist, Optilab
Dr. Jane McDonald, Associate Microbiologist-in-Chef, Pediatric Infectious Disease Physician and Medical Microbiologist, McGill University Health Centre
Dr. Margaret Warner, Director, Division of Hematology, MUHC (Glen Site)
Dr. Van-Hung Nguyen, Assistant Professor and Residency Associate Program Director, Department of Pathology, McGill University, Pediatric Pathologist, MUHC (Glen Site)
Mr. Enzo Caprio, Clinical-Administrative Director, Optilab Montreal MUHC
Ms. Kathy Ntapolias, Administrative Coordinator, Optilab (Pathology and Cytology)
Ms. Argyroula Terzidis, Administrative Coordinator, Optilab (Microbiology and Molecular Biology)
Ms. Roberta Silvian, Administrative Coordinator, Optilab (Central Labs, Test Center, Transfusion)
Ms. Emily Lacelle, Recent Graduate
Ms. Kelly Bonetto, Patient Representative
Mr. Maxwell Jones, Dean of Science, Medical Studies & Engineering, Dawson College
Ms. Paraskevi Siandris, Chairperson, Dawson College Biomedical Laboratory Technology Program.

Affiliated Organizations

Ordre professionnel des technologistes médicaux du Québec:

Canadian Society for Medical Laboratory Science:

Affiliated Hospitals and Clinical/Internship Partners

  • McGill University Health Centre (MUHC)
    • Glen Site
    • Montreal General Hospital (MGH)
  • CIUSSS du Centre-Ouest-de-l’Ile-de-Montréal
    • Jewish General Hospital (JGH)
  • CIUSSS de l’Ouest-de-l’Ile-de-Montréal
    • Lakeshore General Hospital
    • St. Mary’s Hospital Centre
  • Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Sainte-Justine
  • CIUSS de l’Ouest-de-l’Ile-de-Montréal
    • Hôpital de Lachine
    • Hôpital de LaSalle

Last Modified: October 11, 2023