University Pathways

Many graduates of the Electronics Engineering Technology program at Dawson College decide that they want to pursue an Engineering degree at University.  As such, efforts have been made in creating articulation agreements between our program and various Universities. These are pathways to University studies in Engineering that are available to you, which may offer advanced standing, credits towards a degree, or acceptance into a University without any extra prerequisite courses.  The current articulation agreements are listed below but please be aware that these agreements can change without notice.

  1. L’École de technologie supérieure (ETS) de Montréal – a French Engineering University in Montreal that accepts graduates from technology programs. Only a DEC is required and no additional courses or prerequisites are needed.
  2. McMaster University in Ontario – Electronics Engineering Technology grads require a 75% cumulative average, and can be admitted directly to McMaster’s Bachelor of Technology Program.  They can potentially complete their degree in two years.
  3. Griffith University in Australia – Graduates obtain approximately 100 Credits Points (CP) towards their degree.  80 CP is the equivalent of a full-time year of study.
  4. University of Ontario Institute of Technology – we have an agreement with them for the Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science. Please see the Department Chairperson or Program Coordinator for more details.

There are other articulation agreements in the works. The following is a short-list of institutions we are presently negotiating potential articulation agreements with:

  1. Athabasca University
  2. Cape Breton University
  3. Concordia University

Last Modified: October 20, 2014